o-HIGHWAY-facebook

 

Conversations, songs, thoughts, feelings, body disconnecting…the dog, the tv, a memory.

The flags blowing, work, a prayer, the pain in my shoulder…flip over.

Eyes open, eyes shut…the cat purring, another lyric, over and over and over and over and over.

Amanda, Aidan, Mom, Dad, Kelly, Christa, Adam, Lachlan, Liam, Asa, Aria, Cara, Paul, Ken, Kristin, Wiz, Echo, Eden, Salem, Sammy, Moony, Molly, Sammy, Sarge, Jeffrey, my Rolodex of friends over and over and over and over.

The door opens, the door shuts, the dog barking outside, the bathroom light creeping in.

My heart, my anxiety, back in my body, numb, back in my body, numb.

She tries to be quiet, my soulmate, in to bed, the cat, the other cat.  The deep breathing of her sleep.

The thoughts, another lyric, over and over and over and over and over.

My diet, my negative self-image, the thought of waking up, the thought of sleeping.

